Do I have to? □ Yes □ No

in #art8 years ago

Today, I have concentrated on my flow of thoughts – “I have to cook”, “I have to change my son’s pants”, “I have to clean the floors” ... And I realize, that it irritates me!

Actually, these duties are rather easy, but the phrase “I have to” puts pressure on me. I start losing the freedom of choice. I can hardly cope with small household tasks. My day and all my life is overwhelmed with “I have to”.

Whom do I have to? Whom have I signed the contract with? Why do I have to comply with someone’s will?

However, after eliminating the phrase "I have to" from my mind, I have realized that I really care for all these things. I care for having our dinner, I care for my son wearing dry pants, and I really love clean floors!

It will be correct to say: "I want to cook", "I want to change my son’s pants", "I want to wash the floors".

Yes, I do! I can feel freedom now. I feel strength to accomplish all my tasks scheduled for today. I do it on my own will!

My Dear Steemian Friends, thank you so much for your constant support!
I greatly appreciate it!
And let the Freedom be your constant choice! ;)

With love,
NatiChi.

Sort:  

Wow! Everything is handsome, NatiChi! Your thoughts feelings, and your actions and their result. Your solar eyes are beautiful, too :)
Complete harmony!

indeed, we often ask ourselves this question why I "have to" from whom and when I had borrowed, but if you change the attitude, then life becomes a little easier. Great art @natichi Im your fan!

Thank you @natichi.

I too feel that way sometimes, I always try to look at the big picture and realize that life can change at any moment. We should enjoy our routine while we still have it.

Do I have to breath? Why do I have to breath? It makes me feel unempowered,
Yes, I have an idea, I will just think "I want to breath".
Yeayyyyy, now I feel much more empowered, Im breathing because I want to.
Brilliant!!!

bright, dreamy, airy painting .... sweet

Beautiful! <3

You had make a great post, I was forgot to follow you when I upvote you first time. But now I'm your follower :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36