I needed to do a bit of drawing practice, and a bit of practice is what I did

in #art8 years ago

After drawing the scene of mayuri and okabe at the grave I felt a bit of practice was in order.

I have a few book on drawing manga, cartoons and super heroes so I started there.

I flicked through my options and found a simple tutorial wihtin the manga book. The tutorial was close to the beginning of the book so I read through the propotion pages and differences between male and female characters and then got to drawing. I do not have any WIP pictures just the final.

1

and If I am honest I compared this afterwards and I am not happy with it at all. It helped me get back into it but I ended up heavily investing time into drawing videos on youtube. Her are a couple of drawings I did while following the tutorials( not line for line).

2

3

4

The top drawings in image 3 and 4 are as I followed through the tutorials. Under the tutorial drawings you can see my attempts at what I learnt both with out the tutorial, I was using the drawings above as a reference.

After all that practice and followign along I just wanted to throw something on a page without reference but my inspiration had been locked in practice mode and followed with a selections of character angles.

5

I hopes you've liek my drawings
Peace, Nath

Coming Soon
Hatake Kakshi - Naruto

Image found on google, will be used as my reference for Hatake Kakashi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63