A painted door that helped this artist get through the tough times.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

thumbnail.jpg

When I worked in car sales I did my best not to think of painting and ignore the passion I had for it. Most days I couldn’t wait to get home and see the door. Sit, think, and decipher my next move with the stolen sharpies from work. The door took all the venting I could dish. But slowly it made me more and more hungry to create again so I quit and started painting full-time I made it almost a year before I had to return to sales for survival. And now here I am again with a heightened level of confidence, a plethora of life experience and an opportunity to express, share and make the world a better place.

smalldoor.jpg

TDP_2017Pano.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71