You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Synesthesia | Inhale Fire Exhale Light

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Wow! Bruthaman! This is truly epic!
And such an honour to have my music and philosophy act as a muse for an artistic creation!
So your mandala is reminiscent of my first tattoo that I got in 2001, which is also based around the flower of life, or more specifically, the seed of life (as well as celtic and sufi concepts)... Whilst the colouring is different, there's an uncanny resemblance to it in your art here.
I will get a pick and upload it soon so you can see...

Anyway, thanks so so much for honouring me and my music in this way. I am deeply touched.
Namaste bro!
🙏🏽

Sort:  

That's really cool about the tattoo. I've always been in awe of Sacred Geometry and I thought a loose interpretation would suit your art well because the words have that feeling of carrying a meaning that's more than what's literal. Glad you like it, it was fun doing and your music is really inspiring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54