Portraits in Pastel or Pencil series - Jeff Buckley

in #art6 years ago (edited)

7470013C-E258-4034-9AD1-7AC46A8CB44F.jpeg
In my songbooks I not only write songs, poems, dreams and experiences, but also I draw portraits.
Sometimes these are portraits of people I know or nee, whilst others are portraits of musicians, artists and actors that inspired or influenced me.
Jeff Buckley made a masterpiece album when he recorded Grace.
It was laced with beauty, pain and sonic perfection.
You can see the lyrics of songwriting beauty being emitted from his mind across his face.

Thank you for dropping by.

Sort:  

I love Jeff Buckley! Great drawing!

Nice work. You have a lovely style. Hope to see more of your work.

Thanks so much @rockykelley!
I’ll keep posting then.
🙏🏽🌟

Vote exchange site https://mysteemup.club. Check apps (mysteemup.club) https://steemconnect.com/apps/

Great portrait... I really like the way you incorporated the lyrics!

Thanks so much @otage!
It’s those small details and touches in pieces that I like too. Hopefully gives it depth and other people have the astuteness to notice it.

You are definitly a multi-talented artist, and a guy with great taste! Jeff Buckley is also one of the musicians I admire the most, respect!

Thanks so much bro! Yeah I love Jeffs work, and I also love his father’s work to. Particularly his fathers early songwriting and style. You can really see where Jeff got it from. There is a strong similarity in their singing style. 🙏🏽⭐️👌🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97