Minnows, Dolphins and Whales, Oh My! Steemit Themed Art by @nathanjtaylorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5789.JPG

IMG_5785.JPG

Steem themed Aquatic Art by @nathanjtaylor

Artwork for sale and I'm accepting steem dollars for my work for the first time.
See the wonderful aquatic ecosystem of steem in the original acrylic painting on reclaimed solid 3-layer plywood panel with pre drilled hole at top for easy hanging. Place a bid (minimum: 100 SBD) in the comments if you are interested in acquiring this one-of-a-kind piece. Pick up in New York City Area can be arranged or mailing by US postal service at cost will be arranged. Contact me privately through my website: http://www.nathanjalanitaylor.com

IMG_5799.JPG

It starts with a solid plywood panel.

IMG_5758.JPG

Then the painted background.

IMG_5752.JPG

Next draw in the aquatic wildlife with an acrylic paint pen.

IMG_5766.JPG
The whale

IMG_5770.JPG
And some minnows

IMG_5772.JPG
More minnows!

Break out more paints for the next phase.

IMG_5773.JPG

IMG_5774.JPG

Painting the skin of a whale and giving it form.

IMG_5775.JPG

IMG_5776.JPG

IMG_5793.JPG

Dream it, Steem it. Add a couple dolphins looking for a good time.

IMG_5782.JPG

IMG_5792.JPG

IMG_5790.JPG

A School Of The Mighty Minnows Swimming Up in the Sea.

IMG_5794.JPG

IMG_5795.JPG

IMG_5796.JPG

Final Artwork

IMG_5789.JPG

Watch Video For a Close Up look at the details of Art

About The Artist.

Nathan Jalani Taylor makes figurative and expressive semi-abstract works whose subjects speak to contemporary life, with a feeling of music in their bones. Strong, graphic and colorful. they add light and stimulation to any space they inhabit.

IMG_2735.JPG

Thank You Steemians for your follows, upvotes and thoughtful comments. This is the best social media platform for creativity to flourish. Peace! -@nathanjtaylor

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.45.54 AM.png

Note: Offer stated above stands for 7 days of this posting, the artist reserves the right to accept or deny any offer.

Sort:  

What an awesome post! I love it! Great job on the fish! I love the theme! Your a great addition to the steemit community! Keep up the good work!

Beautiful piece!

It's awesome painting!!

Hey Nathan, I haven't done the trick you showed me about sketching then scanning it and coloring it in PSD. You did a wonderful job with the painting. I'm glad Steemit made an impact and inspired you to paint that. Keep up the good work brother! Peace! <3

Thank you! @pinaynomad yes steemit is inspiring with all the good work on here.

keep it up! I will be watching your next post! :)

Amazing artwork! You just got a new follower. I can't wait to see more of your talent!

Thank You! @archaeobree I can't wait to show you more and I'm following you back.

Great work, with unusual technique.

That's what I call creativity! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41