Bold As A Lion | Painting on Reclaimed Wood by Nathan J Taylor Plus Step-By-Step Art Pics

in #art7 years ago

IMG_6285.JPG

The wicked flee when no one pursues, but the righteous are bold as a lion. Proverbs 28:1

Bold As A Lion

Acrylic Painting on Reclaimed Wood
By @nathanjtaylor

Art In Process

IMG_6251.JPG Painted reclaimed 3-layer plywood

IMG_6252.JPG Drawn outline of the lion's head.

IMG_6255.JPG More drawing of head and mane plus adding background elements

IMG_6259.JPG Fur drawn in and spiral on heart painted to represent the soul or spirit.

IMG_6261.JPG Black Paint used to define the character.

IMG_6265.JPG Beginning to add White for highlights.

IMG_6276.JPG Adding finishing touches to fur and background elements.

Close Up Details

IMG_6287.JPG

IMG_6282.JPG

Final Artwork

IMG_6284.JPG

IMG_6288.JPG

IMG_6286.JPG

Thank You! I appreciate the votes and comments. Follow for more art and inspiration. Be well! @nathanjtaylor
http://www.nathanjalanitaylor.com

Sort:  

This is gorgeous, man! Love the colors on this piece, and the eyes really pop out on it which I like a lot!

Thanks! @deadspace exactly what I wanted on the eyes, pop out with the highlights and be fierce.

Yeah, man. You definitely nailed that aspect, haha.

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrreaaaaat! I'm very in tune with this piece today! excellent job!

This is beautiful! Regal. I love the colors, spirals, and background elements! This just jumps off the page. The lion is fierce. I love your art. Very talented.

Thank you! @skyedawn Regal, yeah I like that!

Really awesome! Great work!

Can I upvote this a thousand times please?! My bedroom is safari inspired, and damn--do I want this painting to compliment it in there. The rustic, but clean lines are absolutely amazing. I will be following your future work.

Nice . Follow me I will back now .

I love him! He is very cool - I love the color palette and the swirls! I also love that you painted it on that wooden board - I enjoy finding different materials to paint on! :) Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44