Ancient Nature | Drip Painting by nathanjtaylorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago


Detail Pic / Partial view


final artwork

Ancient Nature
Acrylic Enamel Paint on Canvas


detail pic / partial view


image of artwork at Guichard Gallery, Chicago, IL. (photo courtesy of galley blog)

Thanks! Follow @nathanjtaylor

Sort:  

I loooove this piece. The green is so energizing. The drip characters have so much personality. The piece tells a story. So inspiring. I could write a narrative off this piece. Beautiful!!!!!

Thank you! If you do write a narrative of this I would love to read it!

When I finish writing it Ill let you know. Thanks for encouraging me!

Perhaps it's the swirls and lanky "characters" that your drip art created but it has a "Nightmare Before Christmas" quality to it. It's quite beautiful.

Hi @pharnal Yeah my drip paintings reminds people a lot of Tim Burton's animations, not intentional, but his work is excellent. Thanks!

Wow, amazing how you manipulated those drips to look like humanoid figures. Surreal! Followed and look forward to more works of yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41