Flower Photo Art

in #art7 years ago

This is some simple artwork that I made based off of a photo of an Iris that I took.



Here is the original photograph.

With some minor editing I changed it to a Black & White photo.

Then I added the verse across the lower section.

I think that being reminded of the incredible complexity and beauty of even the smallest and common treasures upon this earth can give us a greater appreciation for the role that we are supposed to play on this earth while we are down here.

I love the beauty of creation, and all that it displays.

2+2=4

Thanks, @narrowminded

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.32 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The Lily of the Valley, in Him alone I see
All I need to cleanse and make me fully whole.
In sorrow He’s my comfort, in trouble He’s my stay;
He tells me every care on Him to roll.  

He’s the Lily of the Valley, the Bright and Morning Star,
He’s the fairest of ten thousand to my soul. 

Charles W. Fry


Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62