Wearable art~Let the sun shine in!!

in #art8 years ago

IT has never been a better time to Let the Sun shine in and remove all those GREY clouds that seem to be hanging over our world. No matter what challenges we face we need to remember we are All in this together and to focus on the love and warmth we can send to each other. So I painted these shoes to spread a bit of the Sunny warmth around!

Here is to Sunny days my friends....which were I live is almost every day of the year!! 

I found these less expensive shoes here in Mexico that are exactly like Toms shoes, except they are called Stoms, and the sole of the shoe may be a little cheaper in the rubber, but I wear mine every day, it is like wearing slippers!

First I choose the pattern I want to draw on then use a charcoal pencil to draw it on the shoe then on the black shoes I paint the base coat in white and then the colors will show up more vibrant. 

I Always use an acrylic paint designated for Material as it has a paint adhesion medium in it that helps adhere the paint to the material as well as I also use a heat gun to give it an extra deep set into the material. 

There are many brands of paint for material, this however is the only brand I can find here in the town I live in and it has been really wonderful to work with. A little goes a long ways.

I bought 8 pair some in black and some in white, and have decided to paint something fun and inspirational on them, I will sell them in the local market and see how they are received. Back in Canada I could get maybe 50 to 70 dollars for a pair painted like this however it will be a totally different story here where the locals are only making on average 200 pesos a day for general labor.

Good thing I do this for the love of art....maybe one day we will be in a cashless society and we won't have to worry about pricing our talents but just sharing them with those who appreciate them. I dream! But I know I am not the only one!!:)

Namastaynpaint your life into a beautiful story!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69