Wearable Art~ Birds of a feather~

in #art7 years ago




Painted feathers on a pair of comfy shoes!

 These shoes are as light as a feather so what better image to paint on them than a beautiful Peacock Feather...(Pavo real in spanish) which translates to real turkey....lol just saying....any way they turned out great and  I love wearing them! 

just check out my other tutorials for the instructions on painting on canvas shoes if you are interested in enjoying the fun of wearing your own art out and about! 

cheers and Namastaynpaint my own shoes!! 


Sort:  

If someone walked a mile in your shoes... would they paint a picture?

Yes most definitely they would paint a picture...hahha I just don't know what the picture would look like from their perspective!! Picasso most likely...:)

Footprints maybe?

Cool shoes! Nice paint job.

thank you my friend!

I love them! Not sure if I should correct your Spanish so I'll wait for your reply first. I love your art!

hahahah please correct away!!lol

so not pavo real? :)

You are right that it is Pavo Real but I think the literal translation is Royal Turkey; though I looked it up and can't find that reference, my Venezuelan friends explained that it was royal turkey because of the brilliant plumage :D

I still love your art :D

Have a great day x

thanks! royal makes more sense because they really are a tad bit more beautiful than a turkey....but I can see the beauty in both..I am a vegetarian so I only see them as friends and as my daughter says we don't eat our friends..:) just saying...lol and you have a fantastic day too my friend!!

The more I get to know you, the more I like you.

I don't eat my friends either :D

XO

Happy New YEAR my friend !! Here is to a better and more conscious loving YEAR ....Glad you are in my tribe!!:)

Beautiful job @namastaynpaint! I fixed up a pair of leather shoes years ago, but I have always had a fascination with customizing shoes.

I know right! If I had the machinery I would love to be a cobbler...how cool is it to make shoes! I watched Adam Sandlers movie THE Cobbler and loved it and knew instantly I wanted that machine! not just because it was magic..:)

That is a funny movie! Haha

Those are beautiful! Thank you for sharing!!

aw thanks Jessa. I love your music!

These are gorgeous - you are so so clever!!!

I miss you, too! Thinking of doing cards in the art section here, it is such a friendly crowd....

thank you my friend! we are birds of a feather !! :)

Really beautiful!

Happy New Year to you too :D

I'm glad to be in your tribe too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20