Palm frond and Seed pod painting~

in #art8 years ago


These Palm fronds are delightful to paint and also Jazz up my garden. 

I added a little String art and beads to the ends. These pods are really strong and dense wood. So I drilled holes and put in a wire hanger to support it when I hang it in the garden. 

The seed pods are smaller but still equally delightful to paint, they make great shakers to bring to the fiesta!

Sort:  

Lovely artwork. It blends into the natural landscape very nicely. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

thanks Amigo! have a great day!!

Thanks @Michael....It does look nice in the foliage....I love putting my art in the garden...the plants love It! :)

Gorgeous I love the seed pod!

thanks you for your kind comments!

I like that string addition at the end! Do most of the palm fronds work for you? Or do you pass by a lot of fronds, seeking just the perfect one?

Happy New Year! And I hope 2017 is a great year for you - with lots of natural material for your art! :D

haha we do have many in our yard, I do pass some up because they actually produce more than I can paint as well as some warp and bend before I can get to them. Happy New years to you as well my friend! I know it will be an abundant year! For us all!

Upvoted by @foraging-trail

Thank you for following and upvoting @foraging-trail
You can find out more about the Steemit Foraging community and guidelines for being upvoted by the @foraging-trail here and here. Join us In the Foraging-Trail and let's discuss Foraging Related Topics

Gorgeous! I do love your seed pod paintings.

thank you ophelia I am honoured you like them!

Congratulations @namastaynpaint! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @namastaynpaint! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70