A BOY, A WALL AND AN APPLE

in #art5 years ago

Hello dear Stemmians!

I am very happy to present to you my latest work, this drawing is inspired by my childhood and summers spent in a small town in the country. However it was @veryspider and a @ntopaz contest that gave me this idea, thank you very much.

IMG_20190219_154106.jpg

So let me show you the process how this drawing came to be :)
First we have the basic concept for the drawing...
As you all can see I am using a standard drawing method to create the body...

IMG_20190218_163454.jpg

Now I am sorry for not takeing more pictures of the process, but I just got so lost in my work that I simply forgot. If it helps I started with the legs and worked my way up, hands, fingers and toes gave me most of the trouble but I think they turned out ok right?

IMG_20190219_150511.jpg

And the finish was made by adding details, hair and shadows...
So this is it I hope you like it :).

IMG_20190219_154106.jpg

Dont forget to upvote, comment and/or resteem thank you all. If anyone has any suggestions and tips to improve my drawing fell free to say so I would appreciate it thanks.

As allways thank you for supporting amateur art.

Sort:  

Thank you :) its allways nice to hear that.

Your drawings are coming along nicely.

Is Croatia close to Italy? How is it? What language? Just curious.

Thank you for the complement on the drawings :) and even more so for the curiosity :) :).Sorry for the wait, my RC hit zero agein. You are from the US right?
Yep, Croatia is very close to Italy, (when looking on the map Croatia is to the right of Italy, on the northeast coastline, Italy and Croatia are split by the Adriatic sea) closest distance from border to border is about 50 miles. My country is beautiful, a little piece of heaven if I do say so myself, people are generally nice and pleasant, white exceptions of course (like the corrupt politicians and criminals and their ilk, like anyware else I guess). We speak croatian (slavic languages group) and we write in this alphabet.

Do you do food at all? Have you checked out @foodfightfriday?

You are the second person on Steemit to ask me that :). I have seen you resteem @foodfightfriday so I did check it out, thats a good blog I like it. To be honest I am a trained chef and I will definitely write about food in the future, delicious mediterranean and continental dishes from my country. For now, considering my newbie status, low RC and all that, I want to focus on my drawings. Food is not the only topic I plan to write about in the future, so stick with me for a little while longer please. You are among the first people to follow me my friend. Thank you @weirdheadaches :).

Awesome chef :)!

Anything food related is welcome over there. It could be just what you had for lunch, some pics, a story or whatever. Nothing fancy is needed to participate, just fyi. Id love to see some Mediterranean dishes :]. Happy drawing/ writing s to you friend.

Sounds amazing 😊

I looked into it a bit, thnx for sharing.

hi @nagasonic :) this is a great drawing but to be eligible, you must submit through the ntopaz website as per the rules of the contest.

thank you though! for drawing this <3 <3 <3 looks like it's a memory of a summer day as a boy ! drinking thirstily as you sat at a wall :D

Congratulations @nagasonic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I say this was nicely done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72