PARIS - HONG KONG - SAN FRANCISCO - NEW YORK - INDIA

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Visit my Playgrounds in the world.... Please enter

I have been moving a lot all my life, i didn't stay more than 4 years in a same home. My home is my studio, i work, sleep, eat, love in my studio.  When i arrive somewhere i take the biggest room and this will be the studio.

the centre of my universe...... here are some of my PLAYGROUND 

It all begin in PARIS. I have no pic to show it is somewhere in my paper file.... will take me some time to dig it out. that's where i learn.... i was assistant of a photorealist painter Alain Pichereau.... i assist him 2 years and we collaborate for 5 more years. Photorealism gave me the technic i need it. Once you pass thought that king of training you gain a great freedom and vocabulary.

I left for HONG KONG then where i stop painting. After 7 years of photorealism i was burn out i work so much. It is a very difficult technic and at the end i didn't see the point to continue copying photo. I acquire a great technic what to do with it now. Hong Kong wasn't a place for me either i traveled a lot during that time not knowing if i will paint again. In my travels i was guided to begin to paint again with the new technic i am using now (it will be the subject for a new post in the future) so no pic here either.

went to LONDON where i begin my real work. Rich of my new understanding in painting i completed my first series called "Evolution-Involution" series in that magnificent studio/home

        

here i being my creative work. the first painting I did was the beginning of creation. i study for a year about the beginning in every angle possible scientific, philosophic, mystic, everything i could put my hand on.... i was in that beautiful place in front of my white canvas wondering what was the beginning of creation.....and i got it...... the Beginning of creation was to begin..... so i did

                                                                                    Seed Shell

                                                      

I paint 26 paintings in a year in that studio, i was happy i found my voice. i exhibited and sold. I was able o stay one more year in that beautiful studio (I still dream of walking there) the address was Pilgrim house, Mayflower street .... guess where i went next.

Yes you win..... USA - San francisco Actually lafayette near San Francisco, Like for a perfume brand i prefer to say San Francisco

               

           Gregory Urquiaga/Contra Costa Times/ZUMA Press for an article for the Lamorinda Sun

I stayed a year there, Few painting was done during that time. All my paintings was ship from London to New York for an exhibition so i moved there. this photo was taken later on my second stay in Lafayette.

NEW YORK - Brooklyn : oh i loved Brooklyn....many good friend in New York. There i did first a lot of commercial work like mural and decorative art "got do what you got do" with a Brooklyn accent its OK you do it. 

                            


Then i was given a random gift of freedom, a grant by one of my client to produce a new collection of painting. For a year i received money by instalment. I can't thanks her enough.... what a break. She believed in my work and didn't ask nothing in return than i will work on a new collection. that's how  "DIVINE REALITY OF HUMAN ILLUSION" collection was created in a new studio in Brooklyn.

                                    

 22 paintings was done in Brooklyn, many commercial work and commissions a lot of exhibitions, sold ok  i guess, then moved on back to lafayette. 

After 4 more years in Lafayette i received a commission in INDIA where i have been going for the last 30 years

Meherabad is where my heart always remain. What a beautiful Commission that was. I was in heaven painting on the great subject of the white lotus. i call that painting "Inside of The White Lotus"

                                    

Wonderful time...... then got other commission also in india. did a lot of volunteer work there too.

NOW i am building my new studio in India, on a land i bought 25 years ago i can't wait to move there. I made a big sale a year ago sold all my paintings at a low price to clean up my studio in Lafayette. 20 painting sold in 2 week. But it was still not enough to finish the studio. i am almost there. need painting and polishing floor, finishing plumbing and electricity. then i move. 

                                              

YES this is my new studio to be..... can't wait...... need help finishing.....

That's how i painted my life studio after studio... many in between studios are missing......

 i think i finally arrived. and this studio will host my new collection of painting to be " NEW LIFE"

give your vote and be part of that story. follow me into my new Studio..... thanks

© NAD WOLINSKA


Sort:  

Very interesting life you live. This studio/home in India, if you don't mind me asking, how much money do you need to finish it and move in.

with $2000 i should be able to finish everything and clean up making the road from the gate to the house.

Beautiful story of your journey thus far! I shall love to see you complete this space in India and invoke the next stage of your unfolding. ~:)

I will complete it i am so near now, i begin with nothing just believe it will happen, 3 year later here it is. almost there...... the journey continue. thanks for your vote

I love you art Nad, I hope you find the $2000 quickly, so you can finish your studio in India

thanks a bunch hope i do to, for now i was happy to share here on steemit. i have a lot fun doing these post. i have a lot more to share.

what a journey. Worth my vote and resteem. Your new studio will be fabulous!

yes thanks so much!!!!. it has a such great feel and the light is perfect, i can't wait to see what will appear on my canvas. thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66146.36
ETH 3281.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70