Island without Wings - page 3 & 4

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I presented this comic strip to publishers in Paris at that time. I was received with open door as my name is known in France because of the famous cousin of my father the cartoonist Georges Wolinski and founder of Charlie Hebdo the French satirical weekly magazine. 

The critic I received then was that this comic strip look like more like painting and I should present it to galleries. So I visited some galleries and they told me that it was more like a comic strip and I should go and see some publisher.

That's how I engage myself in painting and found my path with it.

It has been quite interesting to revisit that old story, editing and translating. I feel so far from the feelings expressed here becoming a witness to my younger self.

           

           

view page 1 and 2: https://steemit.com/art/@nadversion56/island-without-wings-page-1-and-2

© NAD WOLINSKA

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this!

It is really the first thing i presented something in visual art 30 years ago and the first time i put in online. happy to see it is enjoyed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70