Entry for Artexplosion: theme is GEOMETRY.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The making of a painting using Sacred Geometry as a structure for the painting. the geometric form use for this painting is the Vesica Pisces or the Vessel of the Fish.

"SUNRISE PHOENIX"

   

Birth of a painting in 14 layers - Tempera and oil on canvas - 42 7/8" x 58 1/2" - Private Collection, India

ENJOY!!!

Sort:  

Hi Nad! I haven't seen you around Steemit for some time. =)

yes i have been very busy, then moved to my new studio and then i was exhausted. I am just feeling better and trying to get back to my paintings. how have you been?

Busy, busy, busy, painting, painting, painting, sometimes drawing. So art all the way. However, the whole cryptocurrency thing has made sense to me, or is starting to, therefore I am investing far more time on this platform. I now wish I had remained consistently active from the start.
So an amount of my attention goes to understanding the crypto world. I have already started trading Steem for other coin. It is our future!
Why would I waste my time with FB now, when I post and comment here AND earn something for it. The other social networks are mostly pointless for me now. They were frustratingly so before, but now, they are mostly so.
A like on FB is worth nothing.

Yup, once you get it you never go back. for me the cryptocurrency was the best news i heard in this world for awhile. The revolution is economic. they are breaking the institutions of money opening the doors to anybody who has internet. it is here to stay for sure and replace the old game for a more integrative and decentralise game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79