Gouache Painting with process

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Greetings from a snow-filled Berlin today, 

I'de like to share with you today my process in making this A3 gouache painting on paper: 

My goal for this painting was to keep it pretty loose and leave room for a bit of experimentation. 

I started off with a quick line drawing: 

 

And then grabbed my paintbrushes and gouache paints (I used the 3 primary colors and white to create the different colors)

So, I hope you guys enjoyed seeing this painting come to life, 

Until next time!

Sort:  

This is wicked! I love your style. Those colours are so nice! Followed :)

Thanks so much! I'm glad you like it! :D Followed you as well!

Nice! I like your style. Would like to see more of your works! :D

Thanks so much @hiddenblade, loads more to come! :D

Hello friend. You can win 3.5 SBD Pencil Drawing Contest.Check latest post at @smartworld for detail info. Good luck

Nice work, following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94