Drawing: The Escape

in #art7 years ago

Heya Steemit!

In this post, I will be sharing  a drawing I completed last night. 

To me, this drawing is about wanting to escape from reality. The girl shown has passed her hand on her face, the places she has touched are blending away, contrasting with the harsh reality/realism that is on her face. It is also a tribute to the art of drawing itself, that enables me to escape from my own personal realities. 

Here are two progress pictures, as well as a close-up: 

Thanks for checking this post out! 

Sort:  

Amazing portrait ,Merry Christmas @nadejdaalienor

Thank you so much @orges1, and Merry Christmas to you too!

Bonjour, quelle magnifique oeuvre d'art que vous présentez !
Vous avez un vrai talent !
C'est vous qui l'avez fait ou vous nous faites découvrir de nouvelles arts.
Dans les deux cas vous nous faites découvrir de nouvelles horizon ;)
C'est dommage que vous n'êtes pas assez populaire car vous le méritez beaucoup.
Sa à dû vous prendre beaucoup temps à la réalisé ?
Ravie de vous connaître, j'espère qu'on pourra se revoir :)
Bonne journée et joyeux Noël mon ami ;)

Salut!
Merci beaucoup @katouna, C'est un dessin que j'ai réalisé. J'ai pris environ une demie-heure je dirais. Joyeux Noël à toi aussi!

j'adore ca douleur muette

nice potrait

Thank you very much!

Gorgeous work! <3

Thank you! I checked out your profile, beautiful work you have a new follower.

Oh, thank you very much! I'm happy you enjoyed it :)
(Allready following <3 )

The gesture and lethargy is sensible. Perhaps I can identify with this gesture of wiping tiring reality from my eyes much the same as you described. Technique is on point needless to say because all that's coming through visually is emotional.

Thank you @zeitgleich. It makes me very happy to see that you relate to this drawing and that you sense the emotion I was trying to achieve. So, again, a very very big thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58399.10
ETH 2475.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38