Acrylic Painting: She's back- Comments and Progress Pictures

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Acrylic on Cardboard, A2 Format

Commentary


I believe we've all got some part of darkness in us. A demon we have to deal with. At some points of our lives it may be more present than at other parts. Perhaps we manage to keep it under control most of the time. But there may come a time in which we are not able to control it and it re-emerges. 

This painting dealt with such emotions. The raven is a symbol of this darkness. The individual stares back at us, she knows what is coming. she can feel the presence of this bird, clawed into her back. 

Progress Pictures


A promised, here are the different progress pictures I took during the process of painting: 


I traced the figure in pencil first and then moved on to acrylics: 

Some work on the eye:

I really like how her expression turned out: 



Then I got to the fun experimental part and made abstract trails of colours for the background.  

 And here we are: 

I'm probably going to do some work on it still, as there are still some parts I want to touch-up, but as I don't know when I'll get around to it, I thought I would already share the painting's current state.

Thanks for reading!



Sort:  

Great work @NadejdaAlienor! and i love the concept ! kudos!

Hi @ankapolo, thank you so much! Your work is fantastic, I followed you! :D

Keep on painting, I see some great in the work, @nadejdaalienor

Why thank you dear @mphil!

You are welcome.

Wow, great painting nadejda! Love the intensity I'm getting from the eye! I myself have always troubled with acrylics, so great to see someone mastering it! Also, I just discovered your channel - I'm also involved in the art scene, although I'm not making beautiful paintings as you do.. I'm trying to be helpful by publishing articles about artists, the art scene & a daily Dosis of inspiration and motivation 😇 Would love to have a chat with you and publish your wisdom or how you decided to start with acrylic painting for aspiring steemers and artists. Just send me a message or reply here if you're interested!

Thank you so much @maxruebensal. I checked out your blog, quality content and also a very interesting and original concept, I would be honoured to have a chat with you!

Would love to have a chat, do you have steemit.chat?

Sorry for the late reply, just saw this! Yes I just installed it!

I've got the same name (maxruebensal) there, so just hit me up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55