A Drawing made with markers and coloured crayons: Turquoise Lizard

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Intro

Today's challenge was drawing a realistic lizard with markers. I struggled quite a lot with it and had to re-start at some point. This drawing took about 4 hours but I'm quite content with the result. What do you guys think? 

Here are some progress pics: 

Thanks for reading


Sort:  

I guess I have to step up my drawing with markers, because this is 10 times better than anything I have ever done with them haha, good job!

Haha, thanks so much, yeah, they're super difficult to get a hang off! :O
I like your blog, I followed you :D

Wow! You did it again. What a beautiful watercolor painting, @nadejdaalienor
Keep up the good work.

Hey! Thanks so much for your comment and kind words @mphil!
(actually not watercolour this time, did this one with markers for a bit of change! :))

Cool! You are welcome. :)

Such a beautifully drawn and colorful lizard Nadejda. Haven't used markers before ~ Looks like they are a great medium for broad color as well as giving some transparency. Following. 🦋

Hey @allyinspirit! thank you! Yes well put, you can do a lot with them. Let me know if you give them a try! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42