PAINTING IN PHOTOSHOP

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

I wanted to make a full-fledged painting using Photoshop. I had no experience in painting on canvas or anywhere, prior to making this artwork. It took me a lot of time to understand how the shading and the highlights worked, after I normally coloured it, to make the work look more realistic. For this, I wanted to remake a scene from a music video called Euphoria by BTS, Jeon Jungkook is the vocalist. My goal was to redraw this as accurately as possible without using any effects, only brushes. The finished product is this:

jk euphoria.jpg

Just a small note before I post the steps. My new Instagram handle for my artwork is @ spidart18. I wanted to post this if, it turned out to be decent. I haven't posted it yet, but I will soon.

Alright! First, I drew the outline. I set the mode to Multiply so it would be clearly visible while colouring.

jk1.png

I started painting the jacket first.

jk2.png

I added the highlights and shadows on the jacket next. I remember doing this for hours because no matter how much I tried to mix and blend, it still looked out of place, forced and definitely not realistic! But eventually, after playing around it worked and looked fairly close to the original photo.

jk3.png

jk4.png

Then I painted the shirt. That didn't take too long.

jk5.png

Next was painting the hair, adding the shadows and highlights. It seems I didn't blend it very well. I will remember to do it the next time.

jk6.png

jk7.png

The penultimate part of the painting but not to be taken lightly, no, Sir - the face!

jk8.png

jk9.png

Now we add the eyes and other features.

jk10.png

And finally, we add the sky with clouds background.

jk11.png

Leading to this -

jk euphoria.jpg

Alright, that's all for now! I hope you've enjoyed reading/viewing, and if you did please upvote, resteem and share it. It would be encouraging and would also mean a lot to me. Thank you for dropping by and have a great Sunday!

Sort:  

Congratulations @myunrealdiary! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @myunrealdiary! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56