#Old Lady...

in #art7 years ago

OLd  berry lady and fairy embroidery.jpg

Here is a photo of one of the embroideries that my own mother has done..

She has always loved crafts.. and this seems to have been her favourite hobby of all :-D

I will be posting a few more of her works of arts soon ;-)

Here she used Heritage threads, ribbons.. seed beads.. luminous thread and many many hours of her time xoxo

It's still hard to believe how sick she has been the last few years.. So. I like to look at things like this to help remind me how beautiful she is still. I love her so much, as a young girl my mother started the first crafts evenings for ladies to learn how to do ribbon embroidery in the house next to ours that she was renting at the time..

I still remember all the Saturday's I spent entertaining little kiddies for the mommies who wanted to also partake in my mother's classes and boy sometimes they were a handful haha.

Hope you enjoy looking at all the hard work and time she spent on this picture... especially the details around the little fairy.. so special as the little one is gazing up at the old lady as she picks a few berries for her basket.. one can only imagine what a fantastic pie she turned them into..

Love to you all ;-)

@mysticlilly16

#M2W

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57