Awaken Me "The Story Behind The Painting" By Mystic2

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Awaken from the darkness and into the light.

Out Of The Dark.jpg

Awaken Me

Awaken me from this nightmare
That encircles me day to day
Constrict, release, I’m tossed about
No matter where it is I may

So many things intensifies
No control, unheard and unseen
Answers may be long in waiting
Within, without and in between

I’ll run till I can run no more
Through many empty spaces
Out of the dark I spread my wings
Moving through all these places

Humble the inner peace within
Come lead me where I need to be
Letting the light within my heart
Waken so many things to see

I’ll run till I can run no more
Moving through all these places
Out of the dark I spread my wings
Holding on to all embraces

I’ll run to where it is I’m bound
No matter where it should take me
As heaven’s gates are open wide
Release within and set me free.

@copyright mystic2 (LS)
All rights reserved and all are original works.

Sort:  

Very nice, both the artwork and the poem...

Thank you. I appreciate the comment.

Truly wonderful writing @mystic and your painting suggests the heart that is now awakening to all the wonders that may have been previously hidden.

Love the lines:

Out of the dark I spread my wings
Holding on to all embraces

Thank you. Sometimes a hidden disguise is right before your eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22