Portland landmarks painting

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Several weeks ago I went to Shanghai and visited my high school Chinese teacher. He is the best teacher I have ever had. We all love him.

I didn't know what I should bring to him as a gift. I thought this for a long time. At the end I decided to make a book of copies of my paintings because all of them are too huge to carry on. I still had another idea of the gift. I could paint on mini canvas.

I purchased the mini canvases on line and started painting. What I should paint? This is another question. I hope my teacher could travel in our state. So I can paint our landmarks since Oregon is a very beautiful state in the USA.

I chose five landmarks of our state to paint. Here is one.

几周前回上海看望了我的高中语文老师,老先生精神矍铄,风采丝毫不减当年。他是我最敬重与喜爱的老师,阔别多年能再次见到先生,由衷高兴。

回去前,我也曾想着,给老师带什么礼物呢?寻思良久,想到把我这些年画的画送给老师吧。但是画幅都很大,很难带走,最后决定都拍成照片,再自己制作一本册子,把照片收录进去,做成一本画册。可是对于只送复印品还是觉得少了诚意。突然看见网上有迷你画板卖,买了几个回来,还是画点真迹送给老师吧。

画板拿到了,画什么又成了一个新问题。因为非常希望老师可以来我们州做客,遂想到是不是画画我们州的风景比较好。想到就开始行动,因为画幅很小,一幅画其实很快就能画完。我选了我们州五个地标,当然我们这远远不止这五个地标。

001.jpg

It is very small. 3"x3"inches

002.jpg

From left to right and up to down:

  1. Cannon Beach 加农海滩

  2. Mount Hood 胡德雪山

  3. Columbia River Gorge 哥伦比亚河峡谷

  4. Multnomah Fall 马特诺玛瀑布

  5. Crater Lake National Park 奎特湖国家公园

Sort:  

Aha! I recognized all of these landmarks instantly. Lovely color choices on all of them. The gorge is my favorite one in the collection.

I like that one too. Actually it is too small to paint due to not having tiny brushes :P

你那里天气如何?想来玩目前STEEM上最火爆的drugwars游戏吗?还在等待什么?赶快加入战斗吧!drugwars.io假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

感谢持有2.00 NBC(NewBies Coin)! 由于你使用CN作为你的标签,额外获得1%点赞! 你的帖子获得team-cn 3% 点赞!(如果不想看到这个回复,请回复“取消”)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
a1Hc.jpg

Thank you for support me!

Congratulations @mygoblin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75