You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My newest hobby - Macramé

in #art6 years ago

Where did you find your pattern? I want to make a wall piece out of my spun art yarn but I can't find a pattern I love. Your design is what I'm looking for. Looks beautiful thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

I actually just made it myself. It's a mix of some patterns I suppose. The first knots making the triangle are square knots. Then surrounding those are double half hitch knots. Then I just added on more rope and did a little thing there in the front center. Those are just double half hitch knots as well. Cool that you have your own spun yarn! Just toutube macrame DIY and there will be lots of patterns & tips on how to do it. Sorry I don't really have a pattern to share though!

That makes it even cooler that you designed it yourself!

Thanks! I guess I never really thought of it that way as I'm really just beginning! Maybe I'll post a tutorial down the road!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72