Self portrait: Escaping soul

in #art5 years ago

IMG_20190819_121807.jpg

Self portrait: Escaping soul by me

Between birth and death,
I am trapped
Spiders web,
full of goals and stress.
Study study study,
In college you will be free
Grades grades grades,
get a job and flee
Work work work,
find a boy and you can rest.
Marry marry marry,
the ring of freedom it will be
Kids kids kids,
fulfill your duty,
Until death sets you free.
But in my head, I had a place
now and then for my grand escape
In spiders web I can fly
For my soul is still a butterfly
A place where I have no role
Its just me
And my escaping soul

You can find this art and my other works on my behance

Sort:  

Hello @mycrimsonhues

A great drawing work and poetry!

I like this one too:
https://www.behance.net/gallery/13598969/Self-portrait-Mental-matrix

Keep on the great work!
You have our support here.
#ArtZone content, try to use this tag too.


#WP-ART Curation for August 23.


WP logo LOWRES.png

Thank you for this comment. This was my first post. Seeing a reply made me smile. Will remember to use #artzone for future posts.

Hello,

Thanks to you. I'm not part of #artzone, but it could be a good start for you. As they curate #art everyday. Look at #creativecoin project too, and check the contests, giveaways, etc. For exemple:
https://steemit.com/creativecoin/@isaria/creative-coin-contest-week-4-500-creative-coin-prize
I suggest you to do an #IntroduceYourself publication too. Using the hashtag as first one. Welcome on steemit! 😎

Looking forward to see more of your art!
Regards.

Feel free to join us on #twitter:
https://twitter.com/WoodooProd/status/1163394384613822464


WP logo LOWRES.png

Congratulations @mycrimsonhues! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @mycrimsonhues! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99