Hunting drawing

in #artlast year

women huting butler dogs horses rockeman wine.jpg

Artist reworks classic painting to show women in hunting scenes. Maybe artist is a strong word. And it probably isn't the most well-known painting out there. And OK, it was me. There are boatloads of paintings showing men on horseback and hunting, but not nearly as much showing women. I thought it would be fun to change that.

In the mixup of styles, I like to think that even though sidesaddle may have been fashionable, women would have gone, "Tradition, we're splitting up. Sometimes, tradition just isn't worth the hassle." Maybe mothers wouldn't have approved. Maybe the butler didn't approve. But they did it anyway. Wine might have helped.

Horses. They're big. They're powerful. And if you're not careful, they'll tap dance on your skeletal system faster than you can say "Yeehaw."

But despite their inherent danger, horses have been beloved by humans for centuries. Why? I am not really sure. Maybe it's because they're majestic creatures that embody the wild spirit of the open steeps and grasslands. Or maybe it's because I think I look cool in a cowboy hat.*

Then there's the butler. Of course, not all butlers are created equal. Some are more like Mr. Carson from Downton Abbey, while others are more like Jeeves. And let's not forget the butler from Clue, who was too busy running around with a candlestick to actually do any butlering. Tim Curry, if you are ever reading this, nothing but respect for you and that Cheshire cat grin.

I don't have a butler but I think I'd like one. Lost in a sea of unironed shirts and cold tea, someone find me.

*I don't actually look cool. That would be a very remarkable hat, indeed.

**SOLD-original artwork.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44