You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The mountain King: a painting, a poem and bit of history

in #art6 years ago

I spent several holidays as a child with my parents in South Tyrol, mostly during spring time. I loved how the valleys were full of flowering apple or cherry trees while on the mountain tops was winter with snow. Each time we visited the Rosengarten or the Drei Zinnen and I bought a book there with the story of King Laurin.

I love how your picture is dominated by green - I only have seen them with snow around me and the mountains looked totally different that way.

Many hugs from me - take care!

Sort:  

Me tooooo.... I remember to spent time in St. Leonhardt, in Lajen or Brixen, around Bozen and Meran. I also loved the apple blossom, it was magical. In my twenties Bozen got a different meaning fo rme, as one of my best/beloved dance teacher was from there and Bozen had many great festivals and workshops. But all a long time ago....
Sending hugs back <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44