"Night of the Living Turtles" acrylic painting

in #art7 years ago

I wanted to do a painting that had kind of spooky vibe to it, without it being spooky at all. I've always been a fan of horror movies and zombie flicks, and was trying to create that same tense "it's coming" feeling without it being a horrofic subject. I decided to go with these sweet little baby turtles making there way from the beach to ocean, which can be a pretty terrifying endeavor for these little cherubs. Here are a couple shots of my progress into the final piece.
this is the beginning stage, I always like to start with the background or whatever is furthest back and slowly work my way forward on the piece
DQmex3jRUJaBLN1msouELNKjHAVMmb2SjimB2GFsYjZmsxC_1680x8400.jpg
after laying down base colors I begin to add little bits of details. Things are still pretty sloppy looking in this stage.
DQmex3jRUJaBLN1msouELNKjHAVMmb2SjimB2GFsYjZmsxC_1680x8400.jpgDQmRRVeDAZLqwvcP3CB6PCVWbG8mxNfLwCtioHLwkyVLLGs_1680x8400.jpg
and after adding all my colors and details I can finally move on to adding all the black, it really helps add a crispness to the piece and I can more seriously establish my values with shading. Then before I know it I'm finished, and I can go back and add white highlights if I feel like it's necessary.DQmQmTzNUazLBVJNETD5bto5LYPuBsjLMvdb9Pha1pGC2xo_1680x8400.jpg

Hope all you steemers enjoy this piece and make sure to follow if you want to see more!

Sort:  

Hey that's an interesting post. I'll follow your account to see how you doing :). Please follow me

ok Sir :) thankX am follow u 2 :)

this is stolen artwork, i painted it months ago. you can verify on my instagram, facebook, whatever. i'll be reporting @mughalmirza

GREAT POST :D :D :D

Follow and vote @cryptonnn .. I will follow you back , and vote :)

this is stolen artwork, i painted it months ago. you can verify on my instagram, facebook, whatever. i'll be reporting @mughalmirza

Very cool art :)

Follow me my friend and i will follow u back :)

this is stolen artwork, i painted it months ago. you can verify on my instagram, facebook, whatever. i'll be reporting @mughalmirza

I can't believe @mughalmirza got busted trying to game the system. What a joke. I'm laughing at you bro.

@honeycombwinnie @mughalmirza Who really painted this? It has been posted by two people. I smell something fishy...

thank you for bringing this to attention, i can post a picture of me with the original later. or you can check out my instagram, same name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51