You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comedic Elements In Early Medieval Art. Funny Images From The Pages Of History

in #art6 years ago

It does go to show that no matter how hard we try to press something out of our behavior that humor finds a way to keep coming through. There are stacks of medieval art out there that are always good for a chuckle though. The whole celibacy thing.... can't do it. I think I'd go mad. I think I would make a poor monk or cleric anyway, and the whole celibacy thing would definitely be the main thing that would put me off it both then and today. lol

Sort:  

lol yes I love the medieval art too, I like seeing how people from the past looked at life, it's very interesting. And yeah - I'd make one terrible nun myself LOL women don't really have that great of a role in Judaeo-Christian crap but I think I would have made one bad ass greek goddess or maybe a Celtic fairy queen ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45