You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Influence: The Value Proposition of Steem Power

in #art6 years ago (edited)

You can improve foreign relations at the grassroots level, one person at a time. Don't worry about changing the world-just help one man, one woman, one family. Steem is a realistic, personal engine of change.

^^That's a paragraph after my own heart! :) And it's funny you mention it because I was just musing to myself yesterday about how a $1-2 payout on a post probably translates to a windfall in some areas of the world! Really makes you stay humble and keep perspective when it's tempting to be disappointed when a post doesn't do as well as you hoped. Any response at all is a gift, really!

Who will create blockchain’s Huffington Post?

Oh please no, the world doesn't need two HuffPo's! lol. But it's a great point. Looking at Dsound, it looks like folks are using it to create podcasts...it would be pretty cool if some of those took off. @libertylol ;-)

Sort:  

Yeah, I'm not wanting the same editorial staff as HuffPo, just using it as a new media example.

Just reading this now! I finally found a blockchain reader that tells me when I'm tagged here: https://steemworld.org/@libertylol

Your page would be https://steemworld.org/@mtnmeadowmomma

And why don't I have a podcast yet?! Probably because I'm pretending to be a web engineer again and trying to launch Liberty.Wiki.

But soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55