My first ever piece of digital art, how did i do? | New STEEM user

in #art7 years ago

Hey fellow 'STEEM-ers', This is my first EVER post on here and my first EVER digital creation. So please bear with me if i do something wrong!

About Me!

I am an 18 year old British kid who loves digital art and video games, out of all the many styles i have to say i prefer the #outrun theme for art! (although i love it all)

I wish to create a page on #STEEMIT to help motivate me to create and post digital art as often as i can. My thinking is that there is only one way to get better at something, and that is to practice. So therefore if a site like this can help motivate me then its a win win situation!

The Art!

Ahhh, now we come to the important bit...

Here is my first ever creation, I hope you like the retro 80's style!
(The resolution / size is 800 x 800 pixels and the colour format is in RGB)

IMG_20171106_185034_612.jpg

I tried to put a lot of effort and small details into this piece, like the pink glow / reflection of the word "synthwave" onto the word "retro".

In future i would like to include a short video/gif or even set of still images to show the process of creating the final product. So stay tuned for that!

My Inspiration and the Music behind the image!

As with a lot of good art, music is the driving factor behind it, and this is no exception!
I was inspired by the heavy and unforgiving #sound of 80's outrun synthwave.
If this is your first time hearing about outrun or outrun art i would suggest checking out /r/outrun on #reddit for some more sweet art and listening to this song to give you a feel for the scene!
[NOT MY VIDEO, THIS IS TO SIMPLY SHOW THE SYTLE, ALL RIGHTS GO TO THEIR RESPECTIVE OWNERS]


[NOT MY VIDEO, THIS IS TO SIMPLY SHOW THE SYTLE, ALL RIGHTS GO TO THEIR RESPECTIVE OWNERS]

Not all my future art will be in the #outrun or #retro style however! It will all be digital and mostly modern or futuristic but i would still like to expand out and see what other forms of art style i can create!.

So lastly thanks for clicking on my post and checking out my #art!
If you like it then please leave an upvote and if you didn't like it, then leave a comment telling me what i did wrong and how i could improve for the future!
Of course if you would like to join me on my journey then you can follow me to keep updated although i will never beg for followers on my page!

Tags Used:
art - #art
digital - #digital
photography - #photography
introduceyourself - #introduceyourself
music - #music

Sort:  

sweet

Thanks man!

Awesome, love the 80s style!

Awesome! I'm glad you like it

Congratulations @mthw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36