My example of a retro 80s style "steam" profile! (Digital Art) | New STEEM User

in #art7 years ago

About Me!

I am an 18 year old British kid who loves digital art and video games, out of all the many styles i have to say i prefer the #outrun theme for art! (although i love it all)

I wish to create a page on #STEEMIT to help motivate me to create and post digital art as often as i can. My thinking is that there is only one way to get better at something, and that is to practice. So therefore if a site like this can help motivate me then its a win win situation!

The Art / Steam Profile!

The background i chose to use for this profile design is called "Neon Lover" and can be found on the #steam market! Personally I think it fits the theme of outrun and #retro perfectly!
You may also recognise the last image used in the profile from my first ever post on #steemit!

screenshot-steamcommunity.com-2017-12-24-17-49-05-034.png

The Inspiration behind creating this profile!

As with almost all my other posts, I was inspired by the heavy and unforgiving #sound of 80's outrun synthwave.
If this is your first time hearing about outrun or outrun art i would suggest checking out /r/outrun on #reddit for some more sweet art and listening to this song to give you a feel for the scene!

[NOT MY VIDEO, THIS IS TO SIMPLY SHOW MY INSPIRATION, ALL RIGHTS GO TO THEIR RESPECTIVE OWNERS]


[NOT MY VIDEO, THIS IS TO SIMPLY SHOW MY INSPIRATION, ALL RIGHTS GO TO THEIR RESPECTIVE OWNERS]

How did I create this profile!?

I used two online tools to help me create this work along with of course some Photoshop work!

Those tools are:

Steam Tools - http://steam.tools/backgrounds/#/

Steam Design - https://steam.design/

"Steam Tools" was used to initially find the background image and Steam Design was used to help cop the image so it fitted perfectly with my 'Artwork Showcase' to give the impression of there being a gap.

In future I would like to include a short video / gif or even set of still images to show the process of creating the final product. So stay tuned for that!

"Can I add you on steam?"

Of course! Just leave a comment on this post with your steam username so i know who you are! :)

So lastly thanks for clicking on my post and checking out my #art!
If you like it then please leave an upvote and if you didn't like it, then leave a comment telling me what i did wrong and how i could improve for the future!
Of course if you would like to join me on my journey then you can follow me to keep updated although i will never beg for followers on my page!

Tags Used:
art - #art
digital - #digital
photography - #photography
introduceyourself - #introduceyourself
music - #music

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @mthw, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

hi! I dig your style. welcome fellow n00b

Congratulations @mthw! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mthw! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64578.03
ETH 2533.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64