I hope you like my second attempt at digital art as much i do! | New STEEM User

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Firstly, I would like to thank my fellow 'STEEM-ers' for the support on my first and original post! If you like to check it out too then check my blog/page/channel!

About Me!

I am an 18 year old British kid who loves digital art and video games, out of all the many styles i have to say i prefer the #outrun theme for art! (although i love it all)

I wish to create a page on #STEEMIT to help motivate me to create and post digital art as often as i can. My thinking is that there is only one way to get better at something, and that is to practice. So therefore if a site like this can help motivate me then its a win win situation!

The Art!

I tried my best to create a minimal design while still capturing those 'rad' 80's graphics!
(The resolution / size is 800 x 800 pixels and the colour format is in RGB)

IMG_20171124_020658_519.jpg

In future i would like to include a short video/gif or even set of still images to show the process of creating the final product. So stay tuned for that!

My Inspiration and the Music behind the image!

As with a lot of good art, music is the driving factor behind it, and this is no exception!
I was inspired by the heavy and unforgiving #sound of 80's outrun synthwave.

This time however rather than a car speeding along an endless road (which was the basis of my last post) I was inspired by the 'ever setting' 80's #miami sun!
Here is an example of what I'm talking about.

[NOT MY VIDEO, THIS IS TO SIMPLY SHOW THE SYTLE, ALL RIGHTS GO TO THEIR RESPECTIVE OWNERS]


[NOT MY VIDEO, THIS IS TO SIMPLY SHOW THE SYTLE, ALL RIGHTS GO TO THEIR RESPECTIVE OWNERS]

As i stated in my first post, not all my future art will be in the #outrun or #retro style! It will all be digital and mostly modern or futuristic but i would still like to expand out and see what other forms of art style i can create!.

So lastly thanks for clicking on my post and checking out my #art!
If you like it then please leave an upvote and if you didn't like it, then leave a comment telling me what i did wrong and how i could improve for the future!
Of course if you would like to join me on my journey then you can follow me to keep updated although i will never beg for followers on my page!

Tags Used:
art - #art
digital - #digital
photography - #photography
introduceyourself - #introduceyourself
music - #music

Sort:  

Go on go on :)

Great job! Love finding other new artists on here doing interesting work!

Thanks man! I've had a quick look at your page and it seems great too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68