Traffic in the hot California sun

in #art7 years ago

Hi Steemers!

I missed you all yesterday. I planned a big shoot in like 2 days and it took a chunk of my time, but it was worth it! I'm going to submit these photos some place eventually, but I wanted to share a few of the ones I've edited here with you guys. I'm so happy that I have a community that I can share my work with right away. With social media there are all these 'rules' to follow.
Sheila_6-17-617.jpg

Today I had this amazing shoot for this designers first line of coats and winter wear, it all went amazing and I can't wait to upload the photos to show you guys. But, I was nervous because I was shooting in a studio space where I had only done so once before. So I decided to rent the same exact space and to a small warm up photoshoot to practice before the big one.
Sheila_6-17-231.jpg

Since I was renting a studio space I had to shell out some money so I wanted to make sure it at least looked kind of good. Once I confirmed with the make up artist and the model I ran off to the mall and grabbed some clothes for the shoot. It was kind of amazing, I wanted a bunch of bright neon like colors, and 5 stores later I was able to find something bright at 3 of them. Destiny? I think so!
Sheila_6-17-315.jpg

I booked the space and told everyone to meet at the models house at 11, which was 2 hours before we had to be at the studio...well alas...guess what, we ran late. I should have given us 4 hours! While we were driving to the studio my phone over heated and shut off. Which happens in the desert we know as Los Angeles. So naturally I was like "WHERE AM I?!" because I rely so heavily on my Google Maps app to guide me. It was still 10 till 1, the time we had to be at the studio by, and I thought we were already pretty close, we'd maybe only be 5 min late. Shortly after my phone cooled down it turned back on and I was like 'sweet here we go' and about a few minutes into the drive I noticed that it kept telling me to turn onto this freeway that I had already done so and I was like wait... somethings wrong. Turns out my phone never restarted the screen just came on frozen womp womp. We weren't even that far away, but because of that glorious LA traffic it took 20 minutes to turn around and get back to the studio. So I'm trying to play it cool while inside I'm like 'NOOOOO' I wish I could call my fiance and cry right about now.
Sheila_6-17-297.jpg

Sheila_6-17-584.jpg

Then we got to the studio and we still had to finish make up, which took another 30 min- still trying to play it cool while secretly being like 'DO YOU GUYS SEE THE TIME THOUGH' but once all was said and done we started shooting and had about an hour and 1/2 left and it was AMAZING! These are some of my favorite photos. The make up is awesome, the light in the studio was perfect, and the model was great.
Sheila_6-17-529.jpg

Sometimes it feels like you can be the most prepared person ever for a shoot only to have things go completely not as planned.
Sheila_6-17-227.jpg

Hope you like the photos!

Sort:  

Great pictures, awesome style, gonna follow to see what you put up next 👍🔥👍

Thank you! I will do my best not to disappoint :)

That's amazing that you're able to spend the time to not only take these beautiful photos but also style the model! You've for great taste!

Thank you! I do love styling, but I kind of wish I could hand the reins off to someone else, too much work to do it all!

The chaos of the story and the solemnity of the photos are a great juxtaposition. Brilliant.

Thank you for reading! :)

great post, I felt the stress from it, great pictures!!

haha oh good! Thank you!

hahaha oh good! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60633.78
ETH 3383.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52