Why Being A Real Artist Is So Hard? by Endija

in #art6 years ago

Anxiety, Burning Out, Depression or Just Not The Right Place? This is the question I am asking myself a lot lately. Years going by and finally I fully understand why a lot of real artists tooked they lives so early. With real artist I mean an artist from the heart with big passion and talent all their life. Those, who have not chosen what they are and can not change that. And I am one of them.

As title tells you, being who you are born is hard. Why? That is a big question. For me it is so hard, because almost everybody around me tells or/and shows me that I can not to be who I am. I can not even get enough money in their opinion. And I have to finish school and find a real job.
This is a big aspect for me and a lot of other artists. I think this is not going to change till people around every artist will actually support and understand their thinking.

I have this issue a lot lately. Yes, I have mentioned that my family supports me, but it does not mean it is always like that.
I like to watch people, listen to them and analyze what they are actually thinking, What they say not always is what they actually mean. And most of the real artists familys make the same mistake over and over again. Maybe they do not say in the eyes, but show if you look closely.
I wanted to say that people have to be careful what they say and do, especially if they know that they have a really creative person with different thinking around them. That may change the whole game. Not always "real job" is real. And not always it is for everyone.

1488360932211.jpg

Because of that I have learned one big thing - no expectation from others. Because they may be with you most of the time and be with you and then they doesn't.
By that I mean - I should and actually I do not care about it anymore. I am stronger then they think. I do the trick the same they did. But at the end I am the winner,
That allows me to do what I want to and am passionate about. Yes, it is like a game, but worth it to show everyone that I was right all my life.

With that being said, a lot of people live with expectation. Thinking about themselves. But real artists do not. They give more then you actually can understand. That may be through drawings, paintings or all of them together and their mind. What they say and teach to you. Sounds stupid? Think twice.

Time goes by and I was and still am believing myself that I am going to change a lot of things and content about art on social media. Believe or not.
I am not expecting any return. I just know who I am and what I am speaking about - it is my truth. I just am smart enough to know that and what I am talking about.
Not always people go so far. They look at art and think oh, that is so cool, then buy it and then ask for more like we are machines. But oh, little ones, do they know we are humans too? We have a feelings and a bit different understanding about life?

_DSC1320 (2).jpg

About myself I can say I am not in a right place. I know how much I love my family and they love me, but it is time to change that. Changes are coming and I hope a lot of you will be part of this and will see how I am changing the game about what I know, have seen and understand. Maybe I am not great, but smart enough to know how to change the game and be the one who changes it. Interesting times are coming for me and everyone.

Hope you got something from this for yourself and will be part of that. Now, I want to say huge thank you and till the next time,
with love,
Endija

Sort:  

This is something every artist needs to read. To be powered up,to see the path,because it seems that you found yours. Great example of courage,artists spirit at the highest point. This will only make you stronger. Thanks so much for this!

Thank you so much! This warms my heart to the fullest when I see that someone gets inspired and finds something for themselve. I hope this will go viral here on Steemit and a lot of people will take something from this!❤

no one comes with a lot's of talent from birth.
it's all their patience and hardworks which show them track to the right way to achieve their goals in life.
destiny matters all.
i agree with your post @msendija1.

Thank you!You got that!! Means a lot!

i always use to watch your post.
being with you and with @edgarsart means a lot for me.

And having such a great follower means a lot to us too!

lol,not great.
just a small steem user's which dream is to help other,and to buy a guitar for my sis by its earnings😂.

I suppose its a question of finding the right balance, chin up , don't dwell on it too much, I like both your pictures, you may not feel you are in the right place but you look cool in both those places !

Oh, blush , thank you so much! At the moment I am not in the right place but soon it will change, just have to finish my exams. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50