What Challenges Me The Most in Art? by Endija

in #art6 years ago

Today I want to talk a little bit more about sketching and characters.

It is not easy thing to do, honestly. It takes a lot of sketching, putting ideas together and being patient until you can see it coming together.

I know it might sound silly me saying that. But the thing is - I can easily draw portraits that look realistic or any subject you see. I can even draw what I see in my own mind exactly how I see it. But characters (even if seems it comes easy to me) is a big, big step where I need to grow. I think sketching is the most important thing in this process, to see and develop your own mind is something You can see in them after the end result.
That is why I challenged myself last year (and will this year too, around October) to make my own stories and characters.

pictures 286.jpg

From a lot of different sketches and inspiration not just in my mind, but what others and how have created, my end result was extremely surprising even for myself. Of course I always have liked to draw things that do not exist or I just make up stories with unreal things. For example - I always being a child imagined that all my soft toys are real and lives life after I have went to sleep. (No surprise I love Toy Story so much).

pictures 287.jpg

What you see in these photos is from last year. It was my very first character in a long, long time. And still, looking at it I think I have where to grow, even now looking at my works, all I want to do is be better at it. Sometimes, it feels like running for your own tail, really. But If I wont feel that way, will be there a chance me to feel satisfied with every drawing I have ever drawn?

Thank you so much for reading, it means to me more than you think! See you in the comments or in next post!

With love,
Endija

Sort:  

it's an amazing sketch. Is it related to any character of "Tinker Bell" ?

Thank you so much! No, it is not, I even havent thought about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97