Page One Of Artists Diary - Cafe

in #art7 years ago

A lot of people ask me where I get inspiration and the answer is - everywhere! But most of the time in cafe. And I am not going there just because of food or drinks but people. That is how I have always got my own characters done. I have always liked to watch people behaviour to different situations and I think that is the real place where to see that.
and this is how everything starts.
There is rainy day and I am excited to go outside and find a cafe with the biggest window and spare place where to sit. I get couple of drinks (water and juice), order food like salad and some bread. while I am waiting, I get from my bag sketchbook and some cheap pens. And then magic starts to happen. I look at other people, that day all around me was a lot of men who I guess had their break from work. They were sitting there and thinking, ordering, laughing and dreaming.
IMG_20171230_143356.jpg
I ended up with someone staring at me and coming closer to ask what im doing there. I was surprised and he was too when saw I drew him. He seemed happier then ever and wished me luck.
And then I got my food. I was eating and wondering why I ordered exactly those salads and then realised just because they are my favourite ones! While I was eating I was sketching because the idea that was in my mind I knew would disappear soon. After finishing my food I realised I finished sketching. But something was missing.
I paid for food and was about to go home and enjoy rain but suddenly I realised I haven't done one thing.
So I took tissue paper what was left and started to sketch a little, meaningful sketch just before the girl who works there will come to get money. I sketched and then wrote a message and wished a great day. Hope she read it.
IMG_20180131_212203_296.jpg
While I was going home I was thinking and thinking and couldn't stop thinking what was missing that one sketch I just drew. After I got home my little cat was waiting for me on my desk just right to the pencils. She started to purr and then I realised that is it! That is what is missing! Colors! I gave her some treats and got out from bag my sketch and added some life to it! And now I feel grateful for that. Now I know what i need to do more and I am doing it.
Who knows if my little helper wouldn't patiently waited for me home would I understood that? Who knows. But one thing I know for sure - she is my inspiration and helps me when I need it the most. Sometimes I feel like oh, how stupid -how can she help me, but she does.
IMG_20180130_213201_607.jpg
So this is the end result of my sketch and what kind of day it was! I feel really happy about it and I know that that is what makes me who I truly am.
Hope you enjoyed one page of my artists diary. And I just wanted to say big thank you for spending your time to read this. Hope you will have a great week! Thank you again and see you next time!
With love,
Endija

Sort:  

Such an interesting and captivating story of how it all came life! The best inspiration we are getting from real-life experiences for sure! Awesome!

Oh, thank you so much Edgar for inspiring words! ❤🙏

Congratulations @msendija1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54