Just a little inspired minnow, in a overflowing community of talented whales (animation)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Good morning from the sunny west coast!

611959B1-AF42-42B2-98C7-7CB4C08BE0D8.JPG

Last night, after spending hours reading through your comments and discovering new pages, I became inspired. I drew this little gif animation frame by frame on my crappy computer, as a small contribution and a kind of token of gratitude per say, to this amazing community that I'm still only discovering. As I meet more authors, post more, and gain more of a community I will add more minnows to this little animation. As of right now its just me. A little minnow emerging out, wide eyed and curious with an open mind to everything steem.

minnow.gif

s/o to @artist1989 who gave me the inspiration for this animation.

Thanks for stopping by.
-Lauren

Sort:  

Its wonderful annimation i want to know which software you use because i am also searching for good software where i can make and edit amnimations and gif. By the way i think you are enjoying here lot. Keep going and nice post too.

I use Photoshop, but I wouldn't recommend it for animating because you have to draw each frame individually and its very tedious. If you're interested though, this is a good video that shows you how the process works.

I believe you are fitting in nicely. :)

why thank you :)

It will all start to make sense soon! What software did you use to make the animation?

I just used photoshop... its a very tedious process haha

If you've never used After Effects, the easiest way to describe it is Photoshop on a timeline... I haven't done any animating in Photoshop since university!

I don't have after effects though :( I only can afford photoshop right now, but maybe after a few more weeks of posting here, I'll be able to!
Thanks for your recommendation though!

I'd stick with Photoshop for animations like the one you made!

After Effects is a very, very complicated piece of software, used for things like visual effects in movies, and by disillusioned people like me! (I haven't touched it in 10 years... so a lot is bound to have changed!)

I love this animation. What program did you sue?

Thank you! I'm not very experienced with animation so I drew it frame by frame on photoshop. It's a very tedious process, I would not recommend it. Haha

Oh wow. More power to you. I don't know how to animate at all.

Maybe I'll film a tutorial and post it here!

that could be cool.

Welcome aboard! It's good to have you here. Great work putting in the time and effort on that animation. Thanks.

Thanks for commenting, its great to be apart of the community :)

Very cool! Keep it up :)
I love connecting with other animators on Steemit. You have my vote and follow.

Thank you!! I'll have to check out some of your work too :)

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Cool animation! Followed you

Thank you drewley! means a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78