You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making the Isle of Write Treasure Map

in #art6 years ago

I have the same program and have no idea how to use it ( along with most of the premiere package I was given) but thanks to your post I might be able to take some time and give it a chance.......Thanks

Sort:  

Hi! Thanks! Happy to help! To learn the basics of the software I followed this course on Udemy: https://www.udemy.com/illustrator-cc-masterclass/ along with numerous youtube videos for specific situations.

I'd say start with the pen tool, the pencil tool, and the basic shape tools... those alone allow for so much. I've also found that a lot of functionality is tucked behind right clicks and double clicks on tool icons, or activated by holding other keys like shift, ctrl, or alt (sometimes simultaneously) when using a tool.

Anyway, have fun if you do give it shot, and let us know how it goes! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05