An artifact (own render-artwork)

in #art6 years ago

Sometimes, U have no concrete idea of what U r looking for. No form, no materials, no exact message of the scene/character. Then, U just starting with simple forms and switching off Ur brain) There are only three items which are existing right now - U, tablet, software. So, here are some final results of that my form/meaning searches.

Renders

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

And this is how it was made..

At first, I started with a simple ring. Dunno why I chose this primitive but it was ring)
Oh, btw, recently I felt in love with Zbrush again, so it was partially done in Zbrush and partially in Cinema 4d + Redshift renderer.

Screenshot_26.png

made some simple forms ("I have no idea what I'm doing" meme is quite suitable here haha = )

Screenshot_27.png

Here is the mesh

Screenshot_28.png

Then I decided it would be a kind of jewerly scene. So I made a kind of a "stone".

Screenshot_31.png

And here is a scene in C4D. I used Redshift 'cause failed to achieve gold metal effect in Octane.
Thanks 4 watching aaand.. If U have any questions - ask them)

Sort:  

Don't know much about art but artefact is looking gorgeous.

don't know much about circle jerkers on steemit, but U r one of them)

Hey @mrgreen. I am a curator from the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 12th February. Your post will be awarded with a 100 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Here's a link which explains things: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/the-whaleshares-curation-show-featuring-djlethalskillz-monday-night

ty kotturinn!

Lots of info I get from your post

What a cool render! Too cool. Upvoted:)

How long did this take you to make?

it took about.... 6-8 hours. mostly because I had no idea what I'm doing)

Very nice work. I do a little bit of graphics arts, but I am a novice. I know from experience working with blender, gimp, and inkscape (I do not have the money to buy premium programs, so I use open source software) that this type of work is very time consuming. Thank you for sharing your techniques.

Have a great week and blessings.

I'm novice too)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00