You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art and Blockchain [Part3]: Digital Art Chain and OpenSea

in #art6 years ago

This is great, @shortcut!
I'm not a big fan of digital art, neither to produce it, nor to consume it.
I love the error, chaos, expression and spontaneity that occurs with traditional media. And I love the smell of paint and the different brightness in the textures according to the lighting when you are in front a piece of art.
But..
Let's try!!!
May be this is the perfect channel for me.
Life has a funny way to help you out. As Alanis would say.

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback! I was also very sceptical about digital-art at first, but the more I dive into this space, the more possibilities open up. You could even tokenize a photo of your analog art and use the token as a proof of ownership (like a certificate). I'm pretty sure, that blockchain has the potential to revolutionize the art-market and it feels amazing, to take part in that journey.

the art-market.. the whole art and the everything market!!
And yes, it seems an adventure that I want to be part of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52