Experiment No. 129384 / How I paint with markers / Tony Soprano

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I was planning to share with you this entry, which was going to be my Super Villain for the #trialbycomics contest by @kommienezuspadt but the circumstances did not allow it.
Much misfortune and much pain have fallen on several states of my country.
It's been a week since that horrible earthquake paralyzed Mexico City, which is where I live and my head is more chaos than ever. It is nothing more than a ball, just as paralyzed and at the same time spinning and turning without stopping and without direction.

IMG_0672.JPG

Anyways.
It seemed prudent to try to get back on the right path just where I left it.

So here we go:

Paying tribute to the Great Tony Soprano just as he would have liked to do it

some cardboard

IMG_0664.JPG

some whiskey

IMG_0666.JPG

many markers

IMG_0665.JPG

visualizing, planning and sketching

IMG_0669.JPG

messing up

IMG_0670.JPG
IMG_0671.JPG

and finally hoping you can fix the whole mess

IMG_0673.JPG

Thank you James Gandolfini for bringing this unforgettable character to life. RIP

...
Tell me, what is your favorite tv show?

Sort:  

Grimm !!!!
do u watch Grimm :D
nice hand control! check out my art! following u now

Thanks @jacinta.sevilla. Let's see your art.
and Grimm.. just the first two seasons. I did not get caught after all :/

awww okiedokie xD how about law and order? xD

Great.... Amazing BW photography

..handmade photography ;)

Yiu are really good @mr-monk, i will follow you and wait ti see more like this.
Do you use whiskey to get inspired? or just because you like it ?

Nooo. No drugs needed.
Just because.
Also serves to clean the marker scars that remain on my face every time ;)
Following now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48