Triplets

in #art6 years ago

Not long ago I posted about a baby wren standing on the edge of a box getting ready to make her initial flight. A perilous journey for such a tiny winged creature. Yesterday, it startled me when I peered into this box only to find three tiny siblings staring back at me. The photograph actually surprised me as it turned out like a watercolor painting. Once again, they were Wrens, packed and gone on a flight by today.


901B02D1-5279-41D5-BD69-800B42EF1765.jpeg

0F1073BB-B419-4F85-96AB-EA33449BFBF9.jpeg

This photograph is property of @mother2chicks


Sort:  

Oh, that was a nice surprise! I like the way the photo came out!

Sweet, sometimes Wrens work so hard making their nest, laying their eggs only to have a snake devour them. Nice to see these had a successful fledge.

what the??? are you sure you don't have one of those apps to run your photos through? lol!
howdy there @mother2chicks! that is one super cool photo. it might take a second to realize what it is if I hadn't known but that makes it even cooler. my vote is shot, 45% so I'm recharging sorry but I wanted to show my support.

I swear this was just how the photo turned my Texas friend. 🐓🐓

oh I believe you, it's just one of those curious things that happen.
it's so cool. thanks mother2chicks!

I honestly thought this was a watercolor before I clicked on it!

It really is looking like a painting. How adorable the triplets are :)

Thank you. They were a pleasant surprise. 🐓🐓

I have two barn swallow nests on my metal garage and by my count, there have been two batches of chicks already this year. Every now and then I can see them peeking out. One flew out too early got caught by the wind and ended up smacking into the deck right next to where I was standing. I put it up in a tree and hoped for the best =/

It does look like a painting! Nice surprise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78