Found Treasures Difficult Circumstances

in #art6 years ago

Yesterday was one of those incredible days when you just know things are just meant to be. There was a house cleaning going on in our little hamlet and the owners daughters were in a pitching “everything out” kind of mood.

Their Mother who is very kind has had some difficulty keeping things in order due to her Alzheimer’s. She has been moved from her home to assisted living. This event seemed to empower the daughters to start cleaning out the house to put it up for sale unbeknownst to their Mother.

Our little town rallies around their own with many coming forward to say they would make daily visits and look in on the Mom, we all knew she was having a difficult time. The daughters would hear none of it and have slowly proceeded with their own agenda. It seems Mom is not quite as important as perhaps the revenue her house might bring. One really never knows the whole story until they are in a similar situation, so I try not to bring too harsh a judgement.

The things I must ask myself under such circumstances;

Is it kind?

Is it true?

Is it necessary?

Words to live by.

This is the beginning of my story of finding my treasured piece.


97C52E0C-E47C-4089-A8A3-823A4A42B955.jpeg


Here is a preview of what is to come next.


FED8F535-1F41-4C93-B0F5-6F7206AED070.jpeg


Sort:  

Seems very interesting story about to come out. I will be waiting... Good luck and have a good writing time. Hugs from Spain.

Thanks for the timely reminder...Is it kind?
Is it true?
Is it necessary?
Words to live by

Seems good and interesting. well this is very nice creation of your mind which influence me while I was reading. I found you post in hot section of history when I just finish the post of history . Thanks for share us.

Truly a treasure! I love finding things with meaning, objects that speak to me and will continue to do so in years to come!

The daughters perhaps need to think forward when they may be in the same position. If the community is willing to help out, why the rush? I see this often with the elderly, people want to push them to the side, perhaps for monetary reasons they see them as a burden...

You are so right. The worst thing is that rather than resolve differences with each other. Society finds it acceptable to push aside anything that brings discomfort to their lives. Hope you read the second part of the story. Thanks for coming by. 🐓🐓

I will read the second part. I would hope the daughters came to their senses but that may be too much to hope for...

I am afraid it may be too late for that. Hope you are doing well. 🐓

Bad days for the last 10 but hanging in. I have a few more bad days ahead and then hopefully, the sun will shine for me...

I respect your privacy, so will not ask why you are having a rough time. What I can say is that You are a very special person to me and my thoughts and prayers are with you. Be well. 🐓🐓

Thank you so much, my friend. It means a lot to hear you say that. Thank you for the thoughts and prayers. I think I need a few more...

You got it! Prayers up. 🐓🐓

Always a hard time for anyone on both sides. Having work in care for a number of years I know this. As you say until were in that situation we cant say dementia is a horrid illness and can cause many changes in a person its so sad. Reiki vibes to them all. I kinda like that poem :) 💯🐒

It’s true you never know what you are going to find in the world as it is full of surprises. 🐓🐓

Indeed your spot on there 💯🐒

🐓🐒🐈🐳❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39