'Mirage' • Coloured pencil on paper

in #art6 years ago

Mirage, 2015
Pencil on paper

An animated work in process GIF of an older piece of mine. This drawing was created with Polychromos and Prismacolour pencils. I currently don't have any new work to share at the moment as I'm moving house, but I am looking forward to creating some art tutorials for Steemit in the near future.

I'm still trying to get the hang of Steemit and how I can contribute to the community, so if anyone has any requests for future articles, please let me know!

Sort:  

Amazing fantasy work! Up and resteemed!

Thank you!

You just got a vote from @sndbox-alpha! For more information, click here

I love this. I love animals in my own work so love seeing it in other's as well. Good job with the gif as well, as I can't seem to figure it out and today finally just used a free gif maker but it makes it so tiny.

I love steemit and as an artist really just sharing your work, your inspiration, and what makes you enjoy life and art seems to be a great contribution to our wonderful community here.

I am a new follower so hope to see more! I am an artist as well. :)

Thanks Donna for your advice and follow. Looking forward to seeing your work as well.

NOTHING wrong with sharing old work when it is beautiful like that. gorgeous. I dabble in oil paints myself, that and dress design when i used my pencils :-) thanks for a good read.

Sarah

and GO AUSSIES :-) (Brisbane for me)

I also used to do fashion design sketches in pencil, I enjoy oils alot more these days!
Also I'm also based in Brisbane! Thanks so much for your kind words :)

Congratulations @mosessa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I absolutely LOVE your work. Very glad you entered my contest otherwise I may not have found your blog for a long time!

Thank you so much!

Interesting drawing! :-)))

Fascinating works! Fellow artist here, will be following for more ✌🏽

Thank you :) Also followed you back!

Congratulations @mosessa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good god! So many amazing artists on Steemit these days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50