My coloring book to come

in #art8 years ago

In my introduction post I said I'm the guy behind the morning.doodle, a gallery where I post a drawing a day. And in the middle of making it some magic happened and there was a dream within a dream. Just kidding.. I have drawn some abstract animals, and it came to me I could make a spin-off out of it, like a thingy on its own.
And that's actually a coloring pages book of animals. One late night I drew a puppy, and it turned out really lovely.

It was always somewhere at the back of my mind that I should be doing this kind of thing with the drawings as my abstract style leaves a lot of space for coloring and, at one point I have printed two of my drawings and gave to a colleague of mine to take them home to his kids for testing. And they did wonders!

Ever since the colleague is bugging me to make a coloring pages book saying "YOU CAN MAKE MILLIONS DUDE!"... :D
Anyways, I have kept myself busy so I drew some kangaroos, dinosaurs, birds, rhinos, turtles, seals and lots more..
There will be around 40-ish animals in the book. So 40 and some pages of delight.

I also intend to have one page colored by me and other left for coloring, something colored like this piggy:

As, I have finished the last of the animals I wanted to draw for this coloring book (a sssnake), I've started turning the drawings into the vector art, so, being a slow process as I'm not too fast and want to make this perfect, it's gonna take some time to get there.

But, with the smile, just like koala bear from my drawing, I'm gonna keep on pushing through 'till I make this happen. I just have a great feeling about this little project and it's one of those things that brings back good vibes and smiles.

Cheers,
Z.

Sort:  

This is great stuff! Keep it up!

Thank you very much. I surely will! :)

Great work! Are you going to publish on CreateSpace? I remember seeing a YouTube tutorial on adult coloring books, and how easy it is to publish on Amazon using CreateSpace. They are very popular right now, so the sooner you can get some finished pieces together for a collection, the better.

I agree with your friend--if you're good at this--strike while the iron is HOT!

Best Wishes!

Thank you so much for your kind words. And thank you for the idea, I was thinking on publishing on Amazon and a few other places. I will make sure to check out CreateSpace! :)

Pig is the best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45