I am an artist who can't let an idea go without going out and trying it

in #art7 years ago

18451700_1479385922113234_7655002156764274701_o.jpg
In this picture are two of the most beautiful pieces of artwork I've created. The artwork is a beautiful 36" burgundy mandala with amazing gold accents. You really have to see it in person to realize the true beauty. The other piece of artwork was a pure passion project. I fell in love with working on clocks after I had my very first clock 10980707_802780806456541_2650566840096885405_n.jpg sold before it was even done. I fall in love with my grandparents grandfather clock every time I go to their house, and always thought I want to do one of those one day. Finally I said today is the day but instead of going out and buying a clock I decided just to build on. So the work began. I started from scratch and it all began with a mandala that deserved to be the face of a clock. I used reclaimed wood, little store bought items and an old bed frame. It took over 30 hours to complete this over the course of 3 months. I am not a wood crafter by any means, yeah I took a workshop class in jr high but I think the idea and determination to build this was more or less and artist thing, every artist wants to create something that's different and unique and I definitely accomplished that with this project. This clock clock was built from an idea in my head, I had no blueprint and I didn't even sketch it out, and it came out looking exactly like I hoped it would and wouldn't change a thing.

Sort:  

Looks gorgeous! Keep up the good work!

I love the mandala!

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @morgansmandala! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49