Fluid Painting artwork

in #art7 years ago (edited)

21752351_1610882695630222_1179006945401918245_n.jpg
Alright this is a new kind of artwork I fell in love with a couple months ago called fluid painting art (or at least that's what I like to call it) I considered it for a while but after seeing a local artists pictures on facebook I was hooked. I think I started experimenting the day after that. At the time I hadn't done much research on it so I really didn't know what materials to use so I used what I used was water, silicone, and acrylic paint. I probably made three of them that day. A friend of mine who never really thought much of my mandalas saw that I was exploring other types of artwork and we decided we are going to work together and start a business doing this. Since I've started I have tried the liquitex pouring medium but now I am kind of attached to using elmers glue because it is so much cheaper. This image is one of the first one's I created with the elmers glue and it is absolutely amazing what the difference between this and water (especially when you apply heat). But I think I am hooked on this kind of artwork and I am looking forward to experimenting more in the future. I

Sort:  

Amazing job! Followed...

it would be cool to see some process photos next time!

I will definitely be doing that when I master this type of artwork

Very cool :::)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49