Diy project - new coffee table!

in #art7 years ago

Here is a step by step guide how I turned trash into beauty. This is a very easy weekend DIY project.

image

Here is what I started with:

image

  1. Sanding. As can you see the stain was coming out and this table was really ugly. So to start I sanded it down using 60 and 100 grade wood sand paper.

image

  1. After removing all the wood dust, I started to paint it. In order to still show the wood texture underneath. I mixed a 1 to 1 paint and water mixture. I used an eggshell white latex paint but any white would work.

image

  1. Then after apply to coats and letting it dry and Iattached a new knob. The knob I got was from anthropology, they have a great selection.

And volia!
image

If you have any questions, feel free to ask below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44